

Open 10 mile Time Trial

"Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations"

14:00 Saturday 28th August 2021 Course: O10/1 Hatfield Woodhouse

Event Headquarters: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, DN7 6NF

Event Organiser:

Adam Lathbury 18 Singleton Road, S6 2NJ 07951 611596 adam@rutland.cc

Timekeepers: Christine Minto Phil Minto

Course description: Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles). Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane (10 miles).

Please note that the turn is quite tight - don't approach too fast!

No parking by competitors or their helpers anywhere on Ancient Lane, Hatfield Woodhouse

No U turns in sight of the start or Finish

No stopping at the finish, please continue straight back towards the HQ

Numbers will be available as usual at the event HQ prior to the event. Keep your heads up while riding and obey the rules of the road. Remember that marshals are not there to stop the traffic or advise you whether it is clear. **Take responsibility for your own riding at all times**. The road surface on the course is a little rough, might be best leaving the silk track tubs at home for this one. There are also a couple of junctions off to the side of the main road so keep aware of the traffic around you. Make sure that you stay **safe** first and fast second.





IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is a requirement for a working rear light, either flashing or constant, to be fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Prize List

Overall	Men	Women	Sen/Esp/Juv	V40	V50	V60	V70
1st	£30	£30	£15	£15	£15	£15	£15
2nd	£20						
3rd	£10						
Team of 3	£30	£10 for each rider					

This event may be subject to doping control

As soon as you have finished, you should return to the HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for testing

Race numbers required for doping control will be displayed adjacent to the result board

Remember to sign off after you have finished

Thank you to all Marshals and Club members, who without, would not make this possible.





No	Name		Club	Cat	Start Time
1	Ben	Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	Vet 70	14:01
2 Yvonne Tw		Twelvetree	Sheffield Triathlon Club	• -	
3	John	Frydman	Leamington C & AC	Vet 70	14:03
4	Lydia	Turan	Holmfirth C C	W Juvenile	14:04
5	Gary	Hibbard	Bolsover and District CC	Vet 50	14:05
6	Les	Wilcockson	Chesterfield Spire Cycling Club	Vet 60	14:06
7	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	Vet 70	14:07
8	Dave	Meaden	VTTA (Notts & E.Mids)	Vet 60	14:08
9	Elaine	Simpson	Sherwood CC	W Vet 50	14:09
10	Michelle	Morley	Swift Racing	W Vet 50	14:10
11	Simon	Geraci	Swift Racing	Vet 50	14:11
12	Paul	Brierley Huddersfield RC		Vet 50	14:12
13	Gary	Bates VTTA (North Midlands)		Vet 50	14:13
14	Steve	e Gibson Peak Road Club		Vet 50	14:14
15	Jo	Corbett Sherwood CC		Vet 60	14:15
16	John	Savage	Hull Thursday RC	Vet 60	14:16
17	Richard	Hembrough	Swift Racing	Vet 50	14:17
18	Chris	Dugher	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club	Vet 40	14:18
19	William	Howarth	East Lancashire RC	Vet 60	14:19
20	Steven	Hollowood	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Vet 60	14:20
21	Rich	Banks	Calder Clarion	Vet 50	14:21
22	Daniel	Whitworth	Otley CC	Senior	14:22
23	David	Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	Vet 60	14:23
24	Greg	Thorley	Parentini Test Team	Vet 50	14:24 14:25
25	Lee	Shipman	VTTA (North Midlands)	Vet 50	
26	Mike	Tyas	Hull Thursday RC	Senior	14:26
27	Richard	Walker	Selby CC	Vet 50	14:27
28	8		DHC (Districts of Hamwic	W Espoir	
	Isobel	Conibear	Cyclesport)		14:28
29	Stuart	Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Vet 40	14:29
30	Mark	Symons	Hull Thursday RC	Vet 60	14:30
31	Roger	Widdowson	Sherwood CC	Vet 50	14:31
32	Gordon	Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Vet 60	14:32
33	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	Vet 60	14:33
34	Michael	Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Vet 50	14:34
35	Kevin	Humphreys	Sherwood CC	Vet 60	14:35
36	Dave	Nolan	trainSharp	Vet 40	14:36
37	John	Bunting	Bury Clarion CC	Vet 60	14:37
38	Dave	Isherwood	Bury Clarion CC	Vet 60	14:38
39	lan	Richardson	Selby CC	Vet 50	14:39
40	Andrew	,		Vet 40	14:40
41	Madeleine	Gammons	Jadan CycleSpace- Vive Le Velo	W Espoir	14:41
42	Paul	Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Vet 50	14:42
43	Russell	Horner	Team Sportslab	Vet 50	14:43
44	John	Martin	Elmsall Road Club	Vet 50	14:44

	45	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Vet 50	14:45
	46	Mark	Walker	Hull Thursday RC	Senior	14:46
	47	Gary	Hunt	Hartlepool CC	Vet 50	14:47
2	48	Benjamin	Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	Senior	14:48
	49			Velo-One Cycling Team (Staples	Vet 40	
		Lee	Thomas	Vegetables-Great British Farmers)		14:49
ļ	50	Chris	Lea	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Vet 50	14:50
	51	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	Senior	14:51
	52	Mathew	Stonley	Mapperley CC	Vet 40	14:52
	53	Eddie	Humphreys	Moda Racing Team	Vet 50	14:53
5	54	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	Vet 50	14:54
	55	Ben	Turner	VTTA (Notts & E.Mids)	Vet 40	14:55
	56	Ady	Dench	Team Sheffield	Vet 50	14:56
	57	Stuart	Wells	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	Vet 50	14:57
	58	Andy	Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	Vet 50	14:58
	59	Keith	Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	Vet 60	14:59
60 61		Neal	Parkin	Team Bottrill	Vet 40	15:00
		Mark	Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	Vet 40	15:01
	62	Daniel	Barnett	Team Bottrill	Vet 40	15:02
	63			Team Jewson – MI Racing Ploy Pipe	Vet 70	
		Michael	Allen	McCann		15:03

